Troop F North District

Troop Headquarters is located at the Bradenton District Station in Manatee County. Troop F is commanded by an Auxiliary Major who is charged with the operations of the ten counties which comprise the troop. The ten counties are broken down into a north district with headquarters in Bradenton comprised of Hardee, Highlands, Desoto, Manatee and Sarasota Counties and a south district with headquarters in Fort Myers comprised of Lee, Collier, Charlotte, Glades and Hendry Counties.

The NORTH District includes the Bradenton Auxiliary members.  The SOUTH District is headquartered in Ft. Myers. Each District has a commander and a command group. Please check the "Troop F Flow Chart" page to see the chain of command. Remember your picture would fit nicely in one of our Districts!!

Capt. Andy Ehrhart - EFX_InPixio.jpg
The NORTH District
Located at 5023 State Road 70 East, Bradenton, Fl. 34203 - 941-751-8355

Members include:

  • Capt. Joe Filice District Commander

  • Lt. Paul Gentsch

  • Lt. Montie Dowling

  • Sgt Mark Nazzarese

  • Sgt. Ron Buckley

  • Tpr Tony Shaw (Qtr. Master)

  • Tpr Dennis Moore

  • Tpr. Joe Filice (Troop Armourer)

  • Tpr. David Pollard (Recruiter)

  • Tpr. James Martin

  • Tpr. Dan Carter
  • Tpr. LeRoy Owens
  • L2R Gordon Sturm
  • Master Trooper Barbara Ehrhart (FHP Unit Instructor)

Located at the Headquarters of Troop F, they work closely with the career troopers in that area. The Bradenton Unit is located at 5023 State Road 70 East, Bradenton, Fl. 34203 - 941-751-8355. The Bradenton Unit meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM.

Major Andy Ehrhart 

Troop F

Auxiliary Commander

Troop F South District

The SOUTH District
Located at 10041 Daniels Parkway. Ft. Myers, Florida 33913 239-344-1730

Members include:

  • Tpr. Ed Morgan

  • Tpr. Tom Snelling

  • Sgt. Roldan Rodriguez (FHP Unit Instructor)

  • Dr. Karen Calkins (Troop Surgeon)

Tpr. Morgan
Tpr. Morgan
Tpr Snelling
Tpr Snelling
Tpr. Rodriguez - Unit Instructor
Tpr. Rodriguez - Unit Instructor

South District Unit Instructor

The South District serves the southern part of Troop F. With members in Charlotte County, Fort Myers and Naples, they get a lot of travel time. This unit is very busy on both patrol with Troopers and Limited Scope Patrol (LSP). The South District meets the First Thursday of each month. The meeting starts at 7:30 PM, The South District is in the DOT building near the SW Florida International airport. The address is: 10041 Daniels Parkway. Ft. Myers, Florida 33913. It is located behind the rest stop off I-75.